Dragons, Fairies, and Other Invisible Friends

I fill my dreams with beasts

That you cannot find in a zoo

The sort that frighten folk

Who have too much to do

 

I call them to me as one calls

A pet a or gentle friend

And with them all this day or next

I’ll have fun with no end

 

Monsters that hide beneath my bed

I shall never fear

For I keep my beasts-

Those watchful beasts- always ever near

 

And when i wake from sleep

And see my dreamy mates

I’ll rejoice- for I will be

With friends both true and great.

Leave a Reply

